The lost & found

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,
Pub. Date:
[2016]
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Description

A charming and imaginative new YA novel about getting lost before you can be found, for fans of Adi Alsaid's Let's Get Lost and Margo Rabb's Kissing in America.

LOST 

Frannie and Louis met online when they were both little and have been pen pals ever since. They have never met face-to-face, and they don't know each other's real names. All they know is that they both have a mysterious tendency to lose things. Well, really, things just seem to . . . disappear.

FOUND

Louis and Frannie both receive news in the mail that sets them off on a road trip to Austin, Texas, looking for answers--and each other. Along the way, each one begins to find, as if by magic, important things the other has lost. And by the time they finally meet in person, they realize that the things you lose might be things you weren't meant to have at all, and that you never know what you might find if you just take a chance.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062231208
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID e87a7529-44b1-1608-a47a-eb26b2cee374
Grouping Title lost found
Grouping Author leno katrina
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-05 01:09:51AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-09 06:08:32AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Leno, Katrina,
author_display Leno, Katrina
available_at_lakecounty Lake County Public Library
detailed_location_lakecounty Lake County Young Adult Fiction
display_description "Fannie and Louis both belong to an online support group for trauma survivors. They both also have a strange tendency to lose things. But when they embark on a road trip to finally meet each other, they stat to realize that the things you lose might be things you weren't meant to have at all, and that you never know what you might find if you just take a chance"--
format_category_lakecounty Books
format_lakecounty Book
id e87a7529-44b1-1608-a47a-eb26b2cee374
isbn 9780062231208
item_details ils:.b50329698|.i121555914|Lake County Young Adult Fiction|YA FIC LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||lcyfi||
itype_lakecounty Young Adult
last_indexed 2018-12-09T13:08:32.126Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_lakecounty YA FIC LEN
local_time_since_added_lakecounty 2 Months, Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_lakecounty Lake County
owning_location_lakecounty Lake County Public Library
primary_isbn 9780062231208
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:.b50329698|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2016]|339 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_lakecounty
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b50329698 .i121555914 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 16, 17, 18, 19, 20
subject_facet Automobile driving -- Fiction, Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Families -- Fiction, Fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings, JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Emotions & Feelings, JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Friendship, Loss (Psychology) -- Fiction, Post-traumatic stress disorder -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display The lost & found
title_full The lost & found / Katrina Leno
title_short The lost & found
topic_facet Automobile driving, Brothers and sisters, Families, Friendship, JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings, JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Emotions & Feelings, JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Friendship, Loss (Psychology), Post-traumatic stress disorder